Dear Colleagues,


The election results are in and listed below is the 2017-18 Staff Assembly Executive Board.  Board members will start their term on July 1, 2017.


Walen Ngo President
Kevin Baldwin President-Elect
Michelle Chen Immediate Past President
Natalie Noravian Vice President, Development
Kelly Shedd Vice President, Events
Geno Mehalik Vice President, Outreach
Lucy Tseng Vice President, Programs
Kathleen Ly Vice President, Special Projects
Vanessa Mejia Vice President, Strategic Communications
Alberto Alquicira Secretary/Historian
Scott Alexander Treasurer


Please join me in congratulating the new board!


We will be introducing the new board members at our Staff Awards and Scholarships Ceremony held on Tuesday, June 27th at the James West Alumni Center – Collins Conference Room, from 2 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. To RSVP for the event, please visit


Best wishes,


Michelle Chen


UCLA Staff Assembly
For Staff, By Staff