Dear Colleagues,


The election results are in and listed below is the 2018-19 Staff Assembly Executive Board.  Board members will start their term on July 1, 2018.


Kevin Baldwin President
Kelly Shedd President-Elect
Walen Ngo Immediate Past President
Kevin Halladay-Glynn Vice President, Creative Production
Leah Brown Vice President, Development
Melysa Vander Mel Vice President, Digital Engagement
Lucy Tsent Vice President, Events
Amy Tsao Vice President, Information Systems
Rex Delos Santos Vice President, Outreach
Geno Mehalik Vice President, Programs
Djoko Setiyawan Vice President, Special Projects
Jessica Alexander Vice President, Strategic Communications
Mandy Muenzer Vice President, Wellness
Natalie Noravian Secretary/Historian
Scott Alexander Treasurer


Please join me in congratulating the new board!


We will be introducing the new board members at our Staff Awards and Scholarships Ceremony held on Thursday, June 21st at the James West Alumni Center – Collins Conference Room, from 1:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. To RSVP for the event, please visit


Best wishes,


Walen Ngo


UCLA Staff Assembly
For Staff, By Staff