Staff Scholarships

2009 Scholarship Recipients
Ancy Cherian Counseling and Psychological Services
Vanya Green Child Life
Helen Liu Office of Intellectual Property
Peter Lopez Medical Center – Human Resources
Gia Marson Counseling and Psychological Services
Sherrie Martinez Office of Education, Psychiatry
Sharona Partiyeli UCLA Anderson Graduate School of Management
Renee Roth Accounts Payable
Adam Sexton Law Library
Edward Soong Office of Instructional Development
Shawna Townsend Rehabilitation Services
Stacey Tsan Anesthesiology & Emergency Medicine
Waiyi Tse School of Public Affairs
Rhonda Wade External Affairs
Rosa Coleen Wilson Nursing – SMMC & OH; ICU

President’s Award

2009 Award Recipient
Dave Miller Chancellor’s Office

Chancellor’s Excellence in Service Awards

2009 Award Recipients

Civic Engagement
Bridget Le Loup
Resident Director
Office of Residential Life

Award Nominees: Margaret Leal-Sotelo, Sarah Madsen, and Earl Weinstein

Ginger Holguin
Senior Production Manager
World Arts and Cultures

Award Nominees: Tiffani Brown Garnett, Emily Le, Rosemarie Lerma, Laura Sencion-Mendoza, Bruce Sanders, and Teresa Valenzuela

April de Stefano
Assistant Director
Center for the Study of Women

Award Nominees: Joseph Alcocer, Rob Kadota, Patricia Menton, Keith Steele, and Tom Trappler

True Bruin
Caleb Na
Management Services Officer
Departments of Linguistics and Spanish & Portuguese

Award Nominees: Janet E. Brown (posthumous), Paul Chelf, Erika Chau Klein, Robin McCallum, Adrienne Thompson, and Tracey Wong

Faculty/Staff Partnership Award

2009 Award Recipient

Professor Michael S. Goldstein
School of Public Health
Chair, Academic Senate (2008-09)

Award Nominees: Clara Chue, David Gere, Sylvia Hurtado, Kathleen McHugh, and Dmitri Shlyakhtenko

Administrative Management Group (AMG) Excellence in Leadership (EXCEL) Award

2009 Award Recipients

Rosemary Chavoya
Assistant Dean, Administration
Graduate School of Education & Information Studies (GES&IS)

Kathy Molini
Office for Students with Disabilities

Award Nominees: Marsha Brown, Rory Constancio, Jacquelean Gilliam, Elizabeth Gong-Guy, Sam Morabito, Michelle Popowitz, and Jacqulyn Trang