2019 Centennial Scholarship Recipients

Generously supported by University Credit Union



Cecilia Hu Jules Stein Eye Institute Comprehensive (UOA) Ophthalmology
Chhandara Pech School of Public Affairs
Christiane Allison Political Science
Cicili Brown research policy and compliance
Connie Wu Undergraduate Admission
Daphne-Jane Dizon Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences
Deanna Hamilton HR Payroll Center-North
Devin Ko Housing & Hospitality: Rooms Division
Diana Garcia Institutue of the Environment and Sustainability
Doan Hoang Arthur Ashe Student Health & Wellness Center
Donna Thomas Venice Family Clinic
Eileen Chiao Office of Information Technology
Emily Lerner Athletics
Eric Mason Information Systems
Gerald Corporal Alumni Affairs
Ginger Holguin World Arts & Cultures
Giorgia Pino College Academic Counseling
Hamida Askaryar Dentistry
Jennie Dean Institute of the Environment & Sustainability
Jenny Yi Neurobiology
Julie Campos UCLA Athletics – Men’s Basketball
Kate McAllister Undergraduate Research Center – Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences
Katie Russo Alumni Affairs
Kelly Zuniga DCISS – Dashew Center
Kimberly Valencia UCLA integrated Substance Abuse Programs
Kristine Thompson Rehabilitation Services
LaWanda Bowles-Costello School of Nursing
Marina Evteshina UNEX – International Programs
Mary Ann  Triest Student Affairs Office, David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA
Matthew Cho Dining Department
Melany Dela Cruz Asian American Studies Center
Melissa Veluz Student Organization Leadership and Engagement Office (SOLE)
Myra Vitela H&HS Marketing & Communications
Nancy Garcia-Monroy GSEIS/UCLA Lab School
Ricardo Carrilo Acosta School of Nursing
Richard Passmore Operation Mend
Roxanne Vergara Integrative Biology and Physiology
Shannon Laverty Summer Sessions
Stephanie Hartfield Undergraduate Admission
Thaiza Adams Nuclear Medicine
Valerie Lew Speech Pathology
William Courtney HSSEAS External Affairs

2019 UCLARA Scholarships

Generously supported by the UCLA Retirees’ Association (UCLARA)



Eileen Garcia Venice Family Clinic- Common Ground
Fanny Hoang NPI/Semel
Jessica Bishop Thoracic Surgery
Teresa Valenzuela Alumni Affairs

2019 Health Campus Initiative Scholarships



Adam Garner Athletic Performance
Kayla Kilani RR UCLA ED
Kristina Thorson Research Policy & Compliance
Scott Gruber Institute of the Environment and Sustainability

2019 Chancellor’s Excellence in Service Award

Generously supported by the UCLA Office of the Chancellor

Sandra Arreguin

College Academic Counselor, UCLA Academic Advancement Program

2019 Faculty/Staff Partnership Award

Yue Ming Huang

Associate Adjunct Professor, Dept of Anesthesiology Educator Director, UCLA Simulation Center

Kevin McCauley Memorial Outstanding Staff Award

Kyle McJunkin

Strategic Projects Director, UCLA Dean’s Office, Fielding School of Public Health